Stacey gets SKIN SHOOKETH with Olay Double Action Face cream

The products in the following review were purchased by the author and views are their own.

Hey beauts its me, Stacey, I’m back – YAY! I’m coming to you for a wee talk about a skincare product that I have been using for the past 2 weeks now…

I’m going to be completely honest with you, I’ve never really been one to keep up with any sort of skin care regime, but after Zara literally told me off about it, I decided to make her happy and purchased a moisturiser! I have to say I’ve been very impressed with it so far.

Olay double action – normal/dry day cream & primer

I got the Olay double action day cream & primer with my routine online weekly food shop, on a whim, from Asda (gotta love Asda.) It retails for around £4.50 (and is currently on roll back for £4.00prices correct as of 15/05/19) Which is a steal! They have other creams in this range such as night creams, anti-wrinkle creams and serums, etc, which I’m very keen to try out once this tub is empty, however, I can’t imagine that will be long as I have quite literally stormed through it, So now onto first impressions!

When I first applied this cream, I didn’t hold much hope for it, as at the time I was still rather sceptical. I didn’t really do skin care, but I kept complaining about how dry my skin was to Zara. Anyway, as I was saying, on my very first application I noticed it had a very light floral scent, which was actually quite pleasant, as generally I don’t like scented products, yet I wasn’t mad at it! I quite liked it, it felt very fresh and absorbed quickly and evenly, BUT I didn’t feel all that moisturised afterwards. I continued to used it and after around 3 days I finally started to see and feel the difference in my skin. It now feels more nourished and my skin tone seems to be evening out which is great!


Olay double action – normal/dry day cream & primer

This also doubles up as a makeup primer, so I had to try that out too and I have to say, it’s now my new go-to product before applying my makeup! Although it’s quick absorbing it leaves a slight tack to the skin to help aid my makeup to adhere to my skin effortlessly. However, if you’re not wearing makeup then it leaves you with a comfortable feeling on the skin which isn’t irritating or heavy feeling, and that for me is amazing. 

I decided that I needed to use this product for a good while before sharing my thoughts on it, because skin care and hair care products don’t tend to work well on first application and I wanted to give it a fair try before judging it. As I said in the beginning, I wasn’t holding out much hope for this, but I’m so impressed that I will be definitely repurchasing this along with a few other skin care products from the Olay range, I will be skin care savvy one day just like my blogging bestie Zara 🙂

So whilst we’re here, let’s have a gander at what it’s all about shall we?


Olay double action – normal/dry day cream & primer consistency

On the box it claims to have ‘lightweight hydration’ and ‘moisture lock protection’ which I believe to be true as I feel it certainly lives up to those expectations. 

This cream is mainly aimed for normal/dry skin types, which I have; seriously my face was like the Sahara desert before I started using this product, no lies detected! They also offer a range for oily babes out there too so win-win! The box states as follows:

  • Why is this double action day cream right for me? Because it is a daily moisturiser that:
  • Provides your skin with all day moisture Helps to lock in natural moisture and improves skin’s surface capacity to retain moisture for longer
  • It leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth, an ideal  base for your make-up.
  • Visible results: Softer, Smoother, More youthful skin, As soon as you try it you will notice the difference.


I agree with the above information on the box to be true, which I’m shocked at as so many products claim to have so many benefits yet turn out to be false hopes! But this time round I was lucky and I’m really enjoying this product!
Is this something you think you’d try out? Or have you already tried it? If so then let me know how you found it! I’d love to hear how you got on too! 


See you on the next one!

 Stacey X

Catch Stacey on her social media channels!
Instagram
Twitter
and both of us over on
Facebook!

Leave a comment