Beauty baking goodies from ‘ECooking’ @ Indulge Beauty

The following post contains #gifted products

Ecooking Peel maske, Multi olie & Multi balm

We love a good skin moment on ZaraLouU, so when Indulge Beauty hit us up with the new ECooking range, we couldn’t be any more excited…

I love treating my skin right. I love trying to give it ingredients that work for it, feed it, nourish it, and mostly trying to give myself that perfect base work for makeup! I mean most times when I sit back and think of my skin journey, I wished I had turned to my teenage self, shook her goth head about and told her ‘Look after your skin you idiot, stop leaving makeup on night after night!’ for I was indeed the grubby sod. The one who never really washed her face, the panda eyes the morning after (minus the alcoholic haze of a hangover) and annoyingly to others, mostly zit free.

It did however come with its opposite, less noticeable issues of flakiness, redness, and being sensitive because I never ever bothered, or thought to, address the fact that my dried out skin was actually tight and irritating me daily.

Oils are my bff

Multi Olie, olie, olie, oy, oy, oy!

For my dry skin, nothing beats an overnight oil soak (I call it an oil bath, cuz I love baths, me). So using the Multi Olie multi oil has been amazing. This oil in particular has; as its name says, multi uses. I haven’t used it for much more than a facial oil if I’m honest, I’ll be adding it to my nail routine though as I’m attempting my natural nail challenge again as it contains jojoba oil! Jojoba oil has great benefits for nails, promoting strength and flexibility, less breakage occurs when the nails can flex, now lemmie see y’all flexxxx. It’s great for the skin especially as it doesn’t clog pores, this can be said for the Multi Oil, upon the skin it feels silky, light, non-invasive and yet I can awaken with the softest skin ever. The only downside is that unlike my own oils I use, this one must be applied on damp skin – so I gently dampen my face with a flannel before I plonk this on my ‘danger zones’ and let the oil do it’s thang.

All hail a decent face mask!

Peel maske, take away my skins, I mean, sins!

I love a good face mask, getting rid of build up and starting somewhat afresh is one of my favourite things to do, if not that, than an intense hydration boost from a sheet mask works wonders, oh so gooooooood. The Peel maske peeling mask is really cool, It makes me almost feel serpent like! Containing vitamin E and lactic acid, this mask aims to diminish wrinkles and fine lines, and isn’t as intimidating as it sounds, No ‘I want to take his face, off’ moments here please…

Once placed in an even layer on the skin; which I’ll add now can seem a tad tricky as it’s pretty much transparent, you leave it for a few moments to tingle and prickle the skin. I’m also going to add now that the time of the mask can be increased each use starting with 4 minutes and a maximum of 10-12 minutes upon preference (or in my case pain threshold), and once time is up you then rub at the face and watch the mask ‘peel’ off. Sssssssnatched right?

Sssssnatched.

My skin was as smoooooooth as butter after this one, and bouncy, wait, is that a good descriptor for skin? Meh, it was bouncy y’all. This is a mask type I didn’t even know I needed, but now I must have!

Multipass! multibalm?

Multi balm, you multi-tasker you!

This range is full of multi use products, and this one? It’s honestly one that has blown my mind a little. The Multi Balm is as versatile as they come, helping with insect stings, chapped lips and even eczema, I did wonder if they were pushing the boat out a little far here. It’s texture is very much like Lansinoh lanolin balm, which most mothers will know is the highly hailed and amazing nipple balm that, well, pretty much stops your nipples looking like they’ve been whacked in a dishwasher – I’m thankful that I found Lansinoh with my second baby, that’s for sure. It glides on well and is somewhat tacky, unlike the lanolin however, it doesn’t require a rub between the fingers to ease application, it applies well straight from the tube.

As a lip balm? It works brilliantly, I’ve been wearing it every night alongside the oil and my lips feel so soft, lip liners now love me. You think I’m joking right? They used to skip over my lips like a car does over potholes prior to it. However, the most surprising one came from my son. He suffers with sensitive skin issues (Urticaria) and from time to time his skin will flare with little dry patches here and there. I found one on his torso and pondered the ability of the multi balm, so, on it went!

Multi balm and its multi skin saving ingredients!

Come the next evening… poof. Scouts honour, that patch had gone! I was wowed!

The range is packaged well, it’s simple, which I love and most of the range is 100% vegan (I can’t seem to find if the multi balm is unfortunately, however the skin peel and multi oil indeed are vegan friendly!) It’s a tad on the pricey side for ‘budget beauty’ standards, but I’m not even through a quarter of the products and they’ve been used daily!

Personally, It’s a fantastic range, and come the end of mine, I’ll be looking again for sure!

Laters x

This review contains gifted products from SparklePR and Indulge beauty – All views are the authors own.
Check Zara on her socials!
Instagram
Twitter
and both of us over at
Facebook

2 thoughts on “Beauty baking goodies from ‘ECooking’ @ Indulge Beauty

Leave a comment