Feelin’ Fabulous with Fablous Barmouth!

The following post contains #gifted items

In the fun seaside town of Barmouth, lays a little treasure trove of bubbly-filled goodies. Fablous of Barmouth brings amazingly eco-friendly goodies to our senses minus any, any of the guilt!

Barmouth is such a fun place to visit. The beach is gorgeous, everyone seems happy, and the shops? As mostly unique as they can come – more so in our ever growing retail world of ‘copy and paste’ street line up culture.

I adore browsing boutiques, finding oddities and the like, so when I found Fablous, I felt I hit jackpot! If there’s one thing, one thing, I love – It’s a damned good bath. Handmade bath bombs (and ‘mini pill’ bombs) in droves! But what struck me most was the vast knowledge the store owner, Sandi, had to offer. From tailoring her products to skin type as well as hair type, to also informing customers about the benefits of her packaging. As the world becomes increasingly aware about the damages of excessive and unnecessary plastic waste, Fablous are hot on the tail by providing their products wrapped in plant-based compostable cellophane wherever possible!

We struck up conversation, and I was highly impressed. I purchased a couple of ‘mini pills’ bath bombs for the kiddies and grabbed myself some shampoo bars to try out. After having such a great first experience, Sandi kindly sent more products my way to try!

Fablous Shea butter soap & sisal pouch

First up, the Shea butter soap in a sisal pouch.

This one was quite new to me, but I was massively impressed from the off. Although the smell isn’t too great; it smells a little like washing up detergent, I found this was great for using on my legs, especially before a fake tan. Foaming up nicely, but not too much, it also allowed me enough give to shave my legs without any stinging, razor bumps or a dried out feeling on the skin, thanks Shea butter babygirl. For body exfoliation, the sisal pouch and shea butter tag team awesomely. This truly is a duo worth looking into that’s kinder to your skin!

Fablous coconut lip balm & beard wax

The fablous lip balm and beard balm were really cute. Although we did have a giggle at almost getting them confused (we do go to specsavers, so no excuse really…) both are coconut base ready, so we knew hydration was already aplenty with these tins!

The lip balm was lovely, although it didn’t last as long on the lip as a petroleum based like balm would (which basically just sits on your lip anyway) my lips felt moisturised and loved. The husband loved the sheen his balm gave his beard, but mentioned it was a little tough to work with until warmed up! Coconutty conditioning goodness all round bab!

Fablous Wax melt, snowdonia sunset

Fablous also gifted some gorgeous wax melts too! A new line to their ever-expanding store, I thought it was pretty cool to offer a treat for the senses with smell alongside the visual effects of their bath-bombs (I can be deep when I want to be…) The scent ‘Snowdonia Sunset’ is literally divine. It’s not too strong, subtle and not too sickly sweet. There’s a woodiness alongside a pinch of vanilla that just makes you melt into your sofa with relaxation after a long day. Hand-made and locally sourced ingredients just add that extra ‘ahhh’ into enjoying this product.

Fablous Wax melt, snowdonia sunset

Finally, the Shampoo bars. These are awesome, absolutely awesome. These zero packaging, fuss free bars are just my favourite! To keep them tickety boo, I do recommend you get yourself a re-usable pot to pop them in or soap dish when done, as they are just like a conventional soap bar and will get sludge like if left around water, but the cleaning power is awesome. I’m not sure, but I think these are SLS free (if so, even more bonus points!) and they’re jam packed with essential oils, all depending on hair type.

Fablous shampoo bars in their eco friendly, plant-based, compostable cellophane wrap

Ylang Ylang & orange smelt amazing. I loved the bright red colour of this bar, and the scent was poppin from within it’s eco-friendly cellophane wrap! This one is suitable for all hair types, however, it didn’t really help my excessively greasy-haired self. So whilst it smelt amazing, it wasn’t my favourite of the bunch to use.

Tea tree & Peppermint came as a gorgeous blue bar and was perfect for my chip-pan like scalp! Upon application and working it in I could feel the peppermint cooling my scalp, it’s well weird, but great knowing it’s doing something! It left my hair really clean, fresh feeling, and upon waking my grease was minimised! RESULT! (Does this mean I can ‘llow it with the Ian Beale jokes now?) This was my favourite of the two. I can’t recall the name of the one I had prior to this, however, I believe it was eucalyptus? It was the green bar, to help thickness and growth – that one? UHMAYSEN DARLINS! I need more of that one on speed dial!

If you happen to be in Barmouth, definitely consider popping into Fablous. You’ll be wowed by the talent, knowledge and heart of community poured into this shop, alongside the really budget friendly prices too! – and then get your backside to the beach with an ice cream knowing that later, you’ll wash that sand off in a fab bath ennit?

Bangin’

You can also find Fablous on facebook, here!

In the meantime (and I promise to be back soon, it’s been awhile!)

Laters!

Catch Zara online!
IG
Twitter
And over on our Facebook
Here!

Leave a comment