Confidence, you own everythinnng! – Getting down with IT cosmetics skincare.

the following post contains #gifted items

Heyyyy yaaaaaaa! Heyyyyy yaaaaaa… (admit it, you sang along in your mind) It’s me, Zara, back with some pots of goodness from the amazing team over at IT Cosmetics.

Have I tried IT? No, I actually haven’t! IT CosmeticsI think, plzzz correct me if I’m wrong – hit UK shores in 2017. However, I was somewhat aware of their iconic status across the pond via beauty lovers I follow on Instagram – more notably for their CC cream.

Anywaaaaays, they sent some amazing goodies (HASHTAG GIFFTEDDDD) my way in the shape of: Confidence in a neck cream, Confidence in a rosy tone, and last but not least Confidence in a gel lotion moisturisers. All three came boxed in colour corresponding cartons and they were emblazoned with the IT insignia throughout, a touch I really liked. First impressions packaging wise were great! I was very intrigued and also impressed to see that their skincare range is developed alongside plastic surgeons (cuz, y’all know I won’t be doing needles anytime soon – SQUEAK WITH FEAR) my thoughts being these must have some impressive ingredients inside, and of course, better damned well work.

Confidence in my skin

Is something I love. I’ve always liked feeling my skin smooth as it often does suffer its dry patches here and there and for me, I find some sort of comfort in feeling silky smooth skin and of course keeping it looking hydrated because I’m absolutely, utterly crap with drinking water to hydrate it from within… and I oop.

Confidence in a neck cream looks as though it has a family of skincare products within the IT cosmetics skincare range (those being confidence in: gel lotion, cream and eye cream) with these products sharing the same packaging colour story throughout. The Neck cream itself is indeed bulky, but its also lightweight and its container is snazzy with frosted plastic – I don’t know what it is about the frosted look with me, I just think it’s well classy *shrug*. The product claims to help minimize the appearance of horizontal lines one the chest and neck area, improve firmness and elasticity, and be quick absorbing (because who wants greasy cream marks on their clothing? Not me.) Its bright orange appearance instantly wowed me upon opening, this colouring would possibly be due to the numerous citrus based oils and the orange peel oil listed within the ingredients, and these also explained the scent.

It’s so fresh to smell! I absolutely loved the scent. I rubbed this on from my chest working upwards to my neck morning and night. Did I notice a change? I actually did. I have quite a deep crease on my neck which seems to be a family thing, thanks genes, and whilst using this cream, whilst it didn’t get rid of that crease, I could see that it became less harsh in appearance, almost like I applied FaceTune lightly to my neck. Majorly impressed! Chest wise I felt more hydrated thanks to the Shea butter it contains and in my 30’s I’m now beginning to notice natural creases appearing here and there, again the cream helped just balance them out. My skin looked more even in tone as I’m quite red on my chest; which I’ve always found baffling. I’m really impressed with this one!

Confidence in a Rosy tone – IT cosmetics

Confidence in a rosy tone has the best packaging I have seen in a long time. It’s so cute and this by far had to be my favourite of the three when it came to looks. It was also my favourite when it came to scent too. Oh this cream, it smells just heavenly. It reminds me of something I can’t quite put my finger on, but every time I take a whiff I feel instantly relaxed. Rose coloured throughout and insaaaaaanely thick in texture, I knew this was going to be a great moisturising cream to add my my arsenal of skin feeding goodies.

Confidence in a Rosy tone – IT cosmetics

What I also loved about this cream is that its essentially a multi-tasker, taking skin conditioning seriously with its thick formulation, but also managing to help surface cell renewal by gently exfoliating the skin – say whaaaaa?

Seriously! Do you feel it? No. Is it gritty? Nope! It’s seriously a rich cream that glides on effortlessly and feels incredibly amazing on the skin once on. It also hosts rosy pigments too, and what looks like a slight gold shift mica, which give the appearance of dewy, hydrated skin. Winner winner chicken dinner… I want a roast dinner now…

Confidence in a Gel lotion is seriously the perfect festival/holiday/bender weekend partner. Why? Because this bad boy claims to deliver 72 hours of hydration in just one application. It’s quite a steep claim if I’m honest, even I was like ‘Oh get knotted, stop with the BS’ – but no, It did indeed hydrate massively well. Whilst using this routine I’ve been using the gel overnight and the rosy tone for the morning, and I have to say, the gel does massively well to feed my soil like face come the evening. Also, during the warmer nights it feels just delicious on the skin, sooo coooliiinggg. Unlike it’s sister Rosy, Gel is a lot less viscous, once applied it almost becomes water-like on the skin and spreads really far meaning a little indeed goes a long way (hey gotta save dem coins babes!) I even got the other half to apply it during the random hot night we had recently and he too could feel the cooling water like benefits the gel had to offer.

It also claims to prime skin well for makeup application so I NEED to test that for sure! I’m well impressed by Gel, and I’m also impressed to find its oil free – Anyone who loves skincare and wears eyelash extensions rejoice! Here’s a skincare product that wont damage them should it travel to the eye area during day or night!

Am I taken by IT?

Yeah, I totes am. I’ve loved exploring and using this range and I can’t wait to see more from IT in the UK. It’d be awesome if they could bring out some little gift sets for the Christmas period (uh-oh I said the C word) because I can bet my loved ones would LIVE for this range.

Price wise? It’s a tad steep. If you’re serious about skincare you’ll be sure to LOVE IT, if your purse is crying? Definitely whack this on your wish/gift lists and shove plenty of hints about IT to your loved ones… because this is what I’ll be doing *cough*… Now on to try their makeup.

Because it’s iconic ennIT?

Zara x

Catch Zara over on IG & Twitter
Catch us both over on Facebook
And! Our new IG page!

Products in this review are #gifted, however, all views are the authors own.

2 thoughts on “Confidence, you own everythinnng! – Getting down with IT cosmetics skincare.

  1. Damn, I want to try all of those products now! Especially the Confidence in my skin and the Confidence in Gel Lotion. Those sound like just the products I need to help sort out my skin! I really enjoyed reading your thoughts on all of these products 🙂 Menna x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment